Texas Inmate Search

Updated on: March 26, 2020

Nationwide Inmate Records Online Check

Jail records, court & arrest records, mugshots and even judicial reports.


About Texas Department of Criminal Justice

First and foremost, the Texas Board of Criminal Justice is responsible for overseeing the Texas Department of Criminal Justice. The Texas Board of Criminal Justice is appointed by the Texas Governor.

The Texas Department of Criminal Justice is an agency that is solely responsible for the incarceration, rehabilitation, supervision, alongside reintegration of Texas’s convicted felons.

The Texas Department of Criminal Justice is a huge agency that ultimately promotes public safety in everything that they do. The Texas Department of Criminal Justice wants the communities in Texas to feel safe. They want people to enjoy, work, and live within these towns without fear.

The Texas Department of Criminal Justice houses their convicted felons within many state facilities throughout the state along with having a very active parole and probation program.

All offenders in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice agency will be dealing with the state’s top correctional, probation, and parole officers.

Basic Information

Texas Prisons and Jails

Correctional Facility Name
Ellen Halbert Unit State Prison Burnet County
J. W. Hamilton Unit State Prison Hamilton County
Hilltop Unit State Prison Coryell County
Dempsie Henley State Jail State Prison Liberty County
L.V. Hightower Unit State Prison Liberty County
William P. Hobby Unit State Prison Falls County
Reverend C.A. Holliday Transfer Facility State Prison Walker County
Beauford H. Jester I Unit State Prison Fort Bend County
Duncan Correctional Institution – Geriatric Facility State Prison Angelina County
Estelle Prison E2 State Prison Walker County
O.B. Ellis Unit E1 State Prison Walker County
Jim Ferguson Unit FE State Prison Madison County
Ernestine Glossbrenner Unit- Correctional Institution State Prison Duvall County
Joe F. Gurney Transfer Facility State Prison Anderson County
William P. Clements Unit State Prison Potter County
H.H. Coffield Unit State Prison Anderson County
Buster Cole State Jail State Prison Fannin County
Christina Melton Crain Unit State Prison Coryell County
Dalhart Unit State Prison Hartley County
Price Daniel Unit State Prison Scurry County
Jesse R. Dawson State Jail State Prison Dallas County
Roy K. Robb Men’s Facility State Prison Tom Green County
Baten Intermediate Sanction Facility State Prison Gray County
William R. Boyd Unit State Prison Freestone County
Dolph Briscoe Unit State Prison Frio County
Clemens Unit State Prison Brazoria County
Atascosa County Juvenile Justice Center State Prison Atascosa County
Edna Tamayo House State Prison Cameron County
Gainesville State School State Prison Cooke County
John Shero Juvenile Facility State Prison San Saba County